Home > About > Who We Are > Board of Directors
Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The CBC Board of Directors governs our organization. The Board is made up of high ranking employees of our member publishers and is elected by the membership.

The 2019-2020 Board of Directors

Yolanda Scott (Chair), Associate Publisher & Editorial Director, Charlesbridge

Catherine Onder (Vice-Chair), Senior V.P. & Publisher, Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Books for Young Readers

Terry Borzumato-Greenberg (Treasurer), Vice President, Marketing, Holiday House Publishing

Ruth Chamblee (Secretary), Marketing Director, National Geographic Kids

Erin Berger, Senior V.P. of Marketing, Scholastic Trade Book Publishing

Steve Geck, Editorial Director, Sourcebooks Children’s Books

Lauren Hoffman, V.P., Director of Marketing & Publicity, Simon & Schuster Children’s Publishing

Lauri Hornik, President and Publisher, Dial Books for Young Readers

Beverly Horowitz, Senior V.P. & Publisher, Delacorte Press/Random House Children’s Books

Alvina Ling, V.P., Editor in Chief, Little Brown Books for Young Readers

Cindy Loh, V.P. & U.S. Publisher, Bloomsbury Consumer Publishing

Emily Meehan, Editor-in-Chief & Associate Publisher, Disney Book Group

Andrew Smith, Senior Vice President and Publisher, ABRAMS

Rich Thomas, Publishing Director for HarperCollins Children’s Books

Shimul Tolia, CEO, Little Bee Books

Allison Verost, S. V.P., Deputy Publisher, Macmillan Children’s Publishing Group

Karen Walsh, Executive Director of Publicity for Brands and Key Titles, Candlewick Books


  • Staff


  • Our Members

    Our Members

  • Our Partners

    Our Partners

  • History and Mission

    History and Mission

Back to Top