Home > About > Committees > Graphic Novel Committee
Graphic Novel Committee

Graphic Novel Committee

Committed to expanding the presence and legitimacy for children’s and young adult graphic novels.

The Graphic Novel committee aims to contextualize, promote, and support the medium’s literary and financial success. The group’s programming accomplishes this through outreach to educators, librarians, booksellers, and consumers; by advocating for children’s and teen graphic novels within the industry; and by ensuring that graphic novels are adequately represented in existing CBC programming.

2022 Committee Members

Andrea Colvin, Editorial Director, Graphic Publishing, Little Brown

Charlie Ilgunas, Associate Editor, Little Bee Books

Robert Imfeld, Marketing Manager, HarperCollins Children’s Books

Morgan Kane, Publicity Manager, Macmillan Children’s Publishing Group / First Second

Esther Kim, Marketing Coordinator, BOOM! Studios

Whitney Leopard, Senior Editor, Random House Graphic

Julia McCarthy, Editor, Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers

Jody Mosley, Associate Publisher, Abrams Books

Spenser Nellis, Marketing Coordinator, Papercutz

Erinn Pascal, Senior Children’s Editor, Andrews McMeel

Julia Pohl-Miranda Marketing Director, Drawn & Quarterly

Matthew Poulter Marketing Manager, Scholastic

Katie Sainz Assistant Marketing Manager, The Lion Forge, LLC

Jacob Shapiro, US/Canada Sales & Marketing Manager, Flying Eye / Nobrow

Kelsey Taylor, US Sales & Marketing Coordinator, Flying Eye / Nobrow

Christina Colangelo, Executive Director, Trade Marketing, Penguin Young Readers

Only employees of member publishers are invited to serve on the CBC’s vibrant committees. Are you a CBC member interested in joining a committee? Email Shaina.Birkhead@cbcbooks.org.


  • ALA-CBC Joint Committee

    ALA-CBC Joint Committee

  • CBC Diversity Committee

    CBC Diversity Committee

  • CBC Forum Committee

    CBC Forum Committee

  • Sorry, no posts matched your criteria.

  • Early Career Committee

    Early Career Committee

Back to Top