Home > About > Committees > CBC Diversity Committee
CBC Diversity Committee

CBC Diversity Committee

Advocating for an inclusive and representative children’s publishing industry.

The CBC Diversity Committee is dedicated to increasing the diversity of voices and experiences contributing to children’s and young adult literature — encouraging diversity of race, gender, geographical origin, sexual orientation, and class among both the creators of and the topics addressed by children’s literature. As part of this effort, CBC Diversity hosts frequent events for CBC members, maintains the CBC Diversity Blog, works with outside partners to connect with the community and future work force, and more!

CBC MEMBERS: watch exclusive videos of previous CBC Diversity events.


2018 Committee Members

Ebony LaDelle Senior Marketing Manager, HarperCollins Children’s Books

Monica Perez Executive Editor, Charlesbridge Publishing

Alicia Samuel Children’s Specialty Sales Representative, Quarto Publishing Group

Jamie Tan Publicist, Candlewick Press

Ashley Woodfolk Marketing Manager, Macmillan Children’s Publishing Group

Phoebe Yeh VP & Publisher of Crown Books for Young Readers, Random House Children’s Books

Learn more at






Only employees of member publishers are invited to serve on the CBC’s vibrant committees. Are you a CBC member interested in joining a committee? Email Ryan.Mita@cbcbooks.org.


  • ALA-CBC Joint Committee

    ALA-CBC Joint Committee

  • CBC Forum Committee

    CBC Forum Committee

  • Graphic Novel Committee

    Graphic Novel Committee

  • Children’s Book Week

    Children’s Book Week

  • Early Career Committee

    Early Career Committee

Back to Top