Home > About > Committees > Graphic Novel Committee
Graphic Novel Committee

Graphic Novel Committee

Committed to expanding the presence of children’s and young adult graphic novels in the classroom and on bookstore and library shelves.

The CBC Graphic Novel Committee aims to contextualize, promote, and support this medium and its many variations like comics, manga, and more. Through comic con programming and virtual panels, this committee advocates for children’s and teen graphic novels within the industry as well as to teachers, librarians, booksellers, parents, and consumers to ensure that this medium is sufficiently and proudly represented and legitimized as a valuable literary source. This committee continues to champion the voices and experiences of BIPOC and LGBTQIA+ authors and illustrators for this medium. and stand with Unite Against Book Bans.

2024 Committee Members

Sarah Clements, Brand Coordinator, Editorial, Skybound Entertainment

Christina Colangelo, Executive Director, Trade Marketing, Penguin Young Readers

Sarah Goodliffe, Head of Sales and Marketing, Flying Eye / NoBrow

Charlotte Greenbaum, Senior Editor, ABRAMS Books

Charlie Ilgunas, Associate Editor, Little Bee Books

Robert Imfeld, Marketing Manager, HarperCollins Children’s Books

Morgan Kane, Director of Publicity, Macmillan Children’s Group / First Second

Jason Kelley, Director, The Comics Appreciation Project

Emilee Klein, Director of Events and Partnerships, Pop Culture Classroom

Amanda Lawson, Marketing Coordinator, BOOM! Studios

Julia McCarthy, Editor, Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers

Spenser Nellis, Marketing Coordinator, MadCave Studios

Erinn Pascal, Senior Children’s Editor, Andrews McMeel

Julia Pohl-Miranda, Marketing Director, Drawn & Quarterly

Matthew Poulter, Marketing Manager, Scholastic

Josh Redlich, Assistant Director of Publicity, Random House Graphic

Katie Sainz, Director of Marketing, Oni Press

Mel Schuit, School & Library/Marketing Manager, The Quarto Group

Tucker Stone, Executive Editor, TOON Books

Only employees of member publishers are invited to serve on the CBC’s vibrant committees. Are you a CBC member interested in joining a committee? Email Shaina.Birkhead@cbcbooks.org.


  • ALA-CBC Joint Committee

    ALA-CBC Joint Committee

  • CBC Diversity Committee

    CBC Diversity Committee

  • Mid-Level Career Committee

    Mid-Level Career Committee

  • Sorry, no posts matched your criteria.

  • Early Career Committee

    Early Career Committee

Back to Top