Home > Readers > Reading Lists > CBC Showcase > February 2016 > The Peculiar Haunting of Thelma…
The Peculiar Haunting of Thelma Bee

The Peculiar Haunting of Thelma Bee

by Erin Petti

Ghost-story lover and debut author Erin Petti has written a quirky story for fans of The Goonies, Goosebumps, and Coraline.

In this fantastical adventure-mystery, where science and magic intertwine, eleven-year-old Thelma Bee is never bored. In fact, she has curiosity and adventure in her blood. She spends her time running science experiments, practicing Spanish, and daydreaming about exotic landscapes. But Thelma gets more than she bargained for when a strange woman sells a jewelry box at her father’s antique shop. That night, a ghost kidnaps her father, and the only clues are the jewelry box and a word the ghost whispered in her ear: “Return.” Now it’s up to Thelma to get her dad back, and it might be harder than she thought—there’s someone wielding dark magic, and they’re coming after her next.


Ages: 12-up
Illustrated by: Kris Aro McLeod
ISBN: 9781938063725
Price: $16.99
Published by: Mighty Media Press

More

  • Elizabeth Started All the Trouble
  • The Accelerati Trilogy, Book Three: Hawking’s Hallway
  • Ballet Cat: Dance! Dance! Underpants!
  • Cleo Edison Oliver, Playground Millionaire
  • The Memory of Light
  • Audacity Jones to the Rescue (Audacity Jones #1)
  • A Hole in the Wall
  • Looking for Bongo
  • Here Is Big Bunny
  • Behind the Canvas
  • Stars Above: A Lunar Chronicles Collection
  • Flashback Four #1: The Lincoln Project
  • The Thickety #3: Well of Witches
  • Pax
  • The Adventures of Lettie Peppercorn
  • The Last Boy at St. Edith’s
  • Ida, Always
  • Zom-B Goddess
  • One Wish
  • Beatrix Potter and the Unfortunate Tale of a Borrowed Guinea Pig
Back to Top