Home > Readers > Reading Lists > Hot Off the Press > May 2018 > The Memory of Forgotten Things
The Memory of Forgotten Things

The Memory of Forgotten Things

by Kat Zhang

In the tradition of The Thing About Jellyfish and When You Reach Me, acclaimed author Kat Zhang offers a luminous and heartbreaking novel about a girl who is convinced that an upcoming solar eclipse will bring back her dead mother.

One of the happiest memories twelve-year-old Sophia Wallace has is of her tenth birthday. Her mother made her a cake that year—and not a cake from a boxed-mix, but from scratch. She remembers the way the frosting tasted, the way the pink sugar roses dissolved on her tongue.

This memory, and a scant few others like it, is all Sophia has of her mother, so she keeps them close. She keeps them secret, too. Because as paltry as these memories are, she shouldn’t have them at all…


Ages: 8-Up
ISBN: 9781481478656
Price: $17.99
Published by: Simon and Schuster Children's Publishing

More

  • The Smurfs 3-in-1
  • The Memory of Forgotten Things
  • Cuddled and Carried/Consentido y cargado
  • Tradition
  • Dad By My Side
  • Do You Know the Monkey Man?
  • Amal Unbound
  • From Twinkle, with Love
  • Doll-E 1.0
  • Babies Nurse/Así se alimentan los bebés
  • The Night Knights
  • Boying Up: How To Be Brave, Bold, and Brilliant
  • A Place for Fish
  • Love & Other Carnivorous Plants
  • Grandma Gatewood Hikes the Appalachian Trail
  • Llama Llama Loves to Read
  • STEAM Lab for Kids
  • Seven Pablos
  • The Secret Science of Magic
  • Bookish Boyfriends
Back to Top