Home > Readers > Reading Lists > Hot Off the Press > August 2018 > Miranda and Maude: The Princess…
Miranda and Maude: The Princess and the Absolutey Not A Princess

Miranda and Maude: The Princess and the Absolutey Not A Princess

by Emma Wunsch

A princess and a revolutionary form an unexpected friendship in this charming, illustrated chapter-book series, perfect for fans of Judy Moody and Clementine!

Princess Miranda does not want to go to school. She wants to shoe shop, plan parties, and decorate the castle. Maude cannot wait for school. She loves rules and social justice and getting good grades. She also loves hard-boiled eggs, much to Miranda’s dismay. When a tense first week of school results in Maude getting excluded from the Royal Birthday Party, Maude decides she’s found her first fight for social justice: a birthday boycott.

This hilarious, heartfelt chapter-book series teaches empathy, and reminds us that your very best friend could be one desk away.


Ages: 7-Up
Illustrated by: Jessika von Innerebner
ISBN: 9781419731792
Price: $12.99
Published by: Abrams Books for Young Readers, Amulet Books, Abrams Appleseed

More

  • Ada Twist, Scientist Brainstorm Book
  • Ada Twist, Scientist The Why Files #1: Exploring Flight!
  • Bananas for You! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
  • Bei Bei Goes Home: A Panda Story
  • Black Ballerinas
  • Bubbe and Bart’s Matzoh Ball Mayhem
  • Carla and the Christmas Cornbread
  • Chinese Kite Festival
  • Coffee, Rabbit, Snowdrop, Lost
  • Dancing With Daddy
  • EVICTED!: The Struggle for the Right to Vote
  • Firefly New Sheriff in the ‘Verse Vol. 1 SC
  • Girl Giant and the Jade War
  • Heartstopper Volume 4
  • How Big Is Your Paw?: Forest Animals
  • How War Changed Rondo
  • I am Hava: A Song’s Story of Love, Hope & Joy
  • I, Too, Sing America
  • If You Were My Valentine
  • In the Spirit of a Dream: 13 Stories of American Immigrants of Color
Back to Top