Home > Readers > Reading Lists > Hot Off the Press > August 2018 > Miranda and Maude: The Princess…
Miranda and Maude: The Princess and the Absolutey Not A Princess

Miranda and Maude: The Princess and the Absolutey Not A Princess

by Emma Wunsch

A princess and a revolutionary form an unexpected friendship in this charming, illustrated chapter-book series, perfect for fans of Judy Moody and Clementine!

Princess Miranda does not want to go to school. She wants to shoe shop, plan parties, and decorate the castle. Maude cannot wait for school. She loves rules and social justice and getting good grades. She also loves hard-boiled eggs, much to Miranda’s dismay. When a tense first week of school results in Maude getting excluded from the Royal Birthday Party, Maude decides she’s found her first fight for social justice: a birthday boycott.

This hilarious, heartfelt chapter-book series teaches empathy, and reminds us that your very best friend could be one desk away.


Ages: 7-Up
Illustrated by: Jessika von Innerebner
ISBN: 9781419731792
Price: $12.99
Published by: Abrams Books for Young Readers, Amulet Books, Abrams Appleseed

More

  • The $150,000 Rugelach
  • 100 First Words for Little Californians
  • 100 Sheep: A Counting Parable
  • 200 Spells for the Young Witch & Wizard
  • A Lesson in Vengeance
  • Amazing Earth
  • Amazing Rivers: 100+ Waterways That Will Boggle Your Mind
  • Anteaters, Bats & Boas
  • Atom
  • Baby Loves Angular Momentum on Hanukkah!
  • Baby Loves Electrical Engineering on Christmas!
  • Bartholomew and the Morning Monsters
  • Battle of the Bands
  • Bear With Me
  • Beetles for Breakfast: And Other Weird and Wonderful Ways to Save the Planet
  • Big Words for Little People: Kindness
  • Black Boy Joy: 17 Stories Celebrating Black Boyhood
  • Boogie Bass, Sign Language Star
  • Brayden Speaks Up: How One Boy Inspired the Nation
  • Bye Car!
Back to Top