Home > Readers > Reading Lists > Hot Off the Press > August 2018 > Miranda and Maude: The Princess…
Miranda and Maude: The Princess and the Absolutey Not A Princess

Miranda and Maude: The Princess and the Absolutey Not A Princess

by Emma Wunsch

A princess and a revolutionary form an unexpected friendship in this charming, illustrated chapter-book series, perfect for fans of Judy Moody and Clementine!

Princess Miranda does not want to go to school. She wants to shoe shop, plan parties, and decorate the castle. Maude cannot wait for school. She loves rules and social justice and getting good grades. She also loves hard-boiled eggs, much to Miranda’s dismay. When a tense first week of school results in Maude getting excluded from the Royal Birthday Party, Maude decides she’s found her first fight for social justice: a birthday boycott.

This hilarious, heartfelt chapter-book series teaches empathy, and reminds us that your very best friend could be one desk away.


Ages: 7-Up
Illustrated by: Jessika von Innerebner
ISBN: 9781419731792
Price: $12.99
Published by: Abrams Books for Young Readers, Amulet Books, Abrams Appleseed

More

  • Youniverse: The Quantum Kaleidoscope of You
  • White Fox in the Forest
  • What Does A Police Dog Do?
  • Welcome to the Island (Isla of Adventure #1)
  • Unfamiliar
  • The Shattered City
  • The Official Daniel Tiger Cookbook: 45 Grr-ific Recipes
  • The Nutcracker Tchaikovsky – 2022 edition
  • The Loud House Volume 17: Sibling Rivalry
  • The Hugasaurus
  • The Flying Man
  • The Famously Funny Parrott
  • Theo’s Deliciously Different Dumplings
  • Thanks to the Animals
  • Spider-Man: The Spider-Verse Unfolds (An ABRAMS Unfolds Book)
  • Salamander Sky
  • Rica Baptista: Llamas, Iguanas, and My Very Best Friend  
  • Peekaboo Rex!
  • Opposites/Opuestos
  • One and Everything
Back to Top