Home > Readers > Reading Lists > Hot Off the Press > August 2018 > Miranda and Maude: The Princess…
Miranda and Maude: The Princess and the Absolutey Not A Princess

Miranda and Maude: The Princess and the Absolutey Not A Princess

by Emma Wunsch

A princess and a revolutionary form an unexpected friendship in this charming, illustrated chapter-book series, perfect for fans of Judy Moody and Clementine!

Princess Miranda does not want to go to school. She wants to shoe shop, plan parties, and decorate the castle. Maude cannot wait for school. She loves rules and social justice and getting good grades. She also loves hard-boiled eggs, much to Miranda’s dismay. When a tense first week of school results in Maude getting excluded from the Royal Birthday Party, Maude decides she’s found her first fight for social justice: a birthday boycott.

This hilarious, heartfelt chapter-book series teaches empathy, and reminds us that your very best friend could be one desk away.


Ages: 7-Up
Illustrated by: Jessika von Innerebner
ISBN: 9781419731792
Price: $12.99
Published by: Abrams Books for Young Readers, Amulet Books, Abrams Appleseed

More

  • Woe—A Housecat’s Story of Despair
  • Wicked Marigold
  • White Guy Dies First: 13 Scary Stories of Fear and Power, The
  • A Whisper of Curses
  • Whimsical Wonders—Through the Seasons with Nut and Shell
  • Vampirita y la turba enfurecida (Book 1)
  • Vampirita and the Angry Mob (Book 1)
  • Trim Sails the Storm
  • Time and Time Again
  • The Sun Never Hurries
  • Such Charming Liars
  • Stan Lee
  • Spider-Man; Cosmic Chaos! (#3)
  • Spacemania
  • Sonia and the Super-Duper Disaster
  • Shelly Hen Lays Eggs
  • Seeker of Truth: Kailash Satyarthi’s Fight to End Child Labor
  • The Secret Life of the Forest
  • Sea Wolves: Keepers of the Rainforest
  • Scorch, Hedgehog of Doom
Back to Top