All the Bright Places

All the Bright Places

by Jennifer Niven

Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him.
 
Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister’s recent death.
 
When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it’s unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the “natural wonders” of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It’s only with Violet that Finch can be himself—a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who’s not such a freak after all. And it’s only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet’s world grows, Finch’s begins to shrink.
 
This is an intense, gripping novel perfect for fans of Gayle Forman, Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, John Green, and Jenny Downham from a talented new voice in YA, Jennifer Niven.


Ages: 14-17
ISBN: 9780385755894
Price: $20.99
Published by: Random House Children's Books

More

  • We Had to Be Brave: Escaping the Nazis on the Kindertransport
  • This Is Your Time
  • No Voice Too Small: Fourteen Young Americans Making History
  • Finish the Fight!: The Brave and Revolutionary Women Who Fought for the Right to Vote
  • Blood and Germs: The Civil War Battle Against Wounds and Disease
  • The Black Friend: On Being a Better White Person
  • What if…? A Poppenohna Land Adventure
  • Legendborn
  • Felix Ever After
  • Fangs
  • Camper Girl
  • All Boys Aren’t Blue
  • Soul Riders: Jorvik Calling
  • A Sky Beyond the Storm
  • The Queen’s Assassin
  • Chain of Gold
  • The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (A Hunger Games Novel)
  • Avatar, The Last Airbender: The Shadow of Kyoshi (The Kyoshi Novels #2)
  • We Are Not Free
  • A Sky Beyond the Storm and A Thief Among the Trees (An Ember in the Ashes Graphic Novel)
Back to Top