Box top
may 2016

Hot off the Press

This unique online bibliography features anticipated bestsellers, either recently released or forthcoming, published by CBC members.

A Court of Mist and Fury
by Sarah J. Maas
A Court of Mist and Fury Ages 12-up
The stunning sequel to Sarah J. Maas’ New York Times . . . more
All You Need Is a Pencil: The Weird, Wacky, and Unusual Activity Book
by Joe Rhatigan
All You Need Is a Pencil: The Weird, Wacky, and Unusual Activity Book Ages 7-10
Kids will be enticed to look up from the screen . . . more
Ariol #8: “The Three Donkeys”
by Emmanuel Guibert
Ariol #8: “The Three Donkeys” Illustrated by: Marc Boutavant
Ages 7-up
It’s a new volume of ARIOL focusing on the daily . . . more
Beware That Girl
by Teresa Toten
Beware That Girl Ages 14-up
This powerful and twisted psychological thriller will draw comparisons to . . . more
Camp Rolling Hills, Book One
by Stacy Davidowitz
Camp Rolling Hills, Book One Ages 8-12
A hilarious and heartfelt series about the particular magic of . . . more
Captain Freddy Counts Down to School
by Elizabeth Shreeve
Captain Freddy Counts Down to School Illustrated by: Joey Chou
Ages 3-7
Five…four…three…two…one…school is a big scary place but it’s no match . . . more
Doreen
by Ilana Manaster
Doreen Ages 13-up
When a sad, disastrous mess of a girl named Doreen . . . more
Eat Your Greens, Reds, Yellows, and Purples
by DK
Eat Your Greens, Reds, Yellows, and Purples Ages 8-12
Gather your ingredients and get busy in the kitchen creating . . . more
Grandad’s Island
by Benji Davies
Grandad’s Island Illustrated by: Benji Davies
Ages 4-8
At the bottom of Syd’s garden, through the gate and . . . more
Grayling’s Song
by Karen Cushman
Grayling’s Song Ages 10-12
It’s time for Grayling to be a hero. Her mother, . . . more
It Ain’t So Awful, Falafel
by Firoozeh Dumas
It Ain’t So Awful, Falafel Ages 10-12
Zomorod (Cindy) Yousefzadeh is the new kid on the block . . . more
Leo Can Swim
by Anna McQuinn
Leo Can Swim Illustrated by: Ruth Hearson
Ages 0-3
Leo, Lola’s little brother from Leo Loves Baby Time, is . . . more
My Old Pal, Oscar
by Amy Hest
My Old Pal, Oscar Illustrated by: Amy Bates
Ages 5-7
After a young boy’s beloved pet passes away, he encounters . . . more
Ocean Animals
by Johanna Rizzo
Ocean Animals Ages 8-12
Fans of Disney Pixar’s Finding Dory and Finding Nemo movies . . . more
Our Teacher is a Vampire and Other (NOT) True Stories
by Mary Amato
Our Teacher is a Vampire and Other (NOT) True Stories Illustrated by: Ethan Long
Ages 8-12
Award-winning author Mary Amato has created another funny and engaging . . . more
Pig Goat Banana Cricket #1
by Eric Esquivel
Pig Goat Banana Cricket #1 Illustrated by: Andreas Schuster
Ages 8-12
Lunatic Magazine is having a special contest – the top . . . more
Rattlestiltskin
by Eric A, Kimmel
Rattlestiltskin Illustrated by: Erin Carmaca
Ages 4-8
Rosalina is in debt to the strange little snake man . . . more
Rules of the House
by Mac Barnett
Rules of the House Illustrated by: Matt Myers
Ages 3-5
Ian always follows the rules. His sister, Jenny, breaks them . . . more
The Darkest Corners
by Kara Thomas
The Darkest Corners Ages 14-up
For fans of Gillian Flynn’s Dark Places, The Darkest Corners is a psychological . . . more
The Secret Case of the Space Station Stowaways
by Patricia A. Monteith
The Secret Case of the Space Station Stowaways Illustrated by: Cheng-Yung Sun (Interior art), Yu-Yu Chin (Cover)
Ages 9-12
Mae and Clinton’s teenage mentor from the future, Selectra Volt, . . . more
The Tempest
by Cass Foster
The Tempest Ages 12-up
The Tempest, a story about family, treachery and love, revolves . . . more
Whisper to Me
by Nick Lake
Whisper to Me Ages 12-up
A remarkable story of strange beauty and self-discovery from Printz . . . more
Wild Animals of the North
by Dieter Braun
Wild Animals of the North Illustrated by: Dieter Braun
Ages 5-up
German illustrator Dieter Braun offers his readers an accurate representation of animals . . . more
Wishing Day
by Lauren Myracle
Wishing Day Illustrated by: Julie McLaughlin
Ages 8-12
From bestselling author Lauren Myracle, the first book in a . . . more
Anything But Ordinary Addie: The True Story of Adelaide Herrmann, Queen of Magic
by Mara Rockliff
Anything But Ordinary Addie: The True Story of Adelaide Herrmann, Queen of Magic Illustrated by: Iacopo Bruno
Ages 6-9
Some girls are perfectly happy never doing anything out of . . . more
Awesome 8
by National Geographic Kids
Awesome 8 Ages 8-12
Curious kids who want to know the who/what/where of the . . . more
Balthazar Fabuloso in the Lair of the Humbugs
by I.J. Brindle
Balthazar Fabuloso in the Lair of the Humbugs Illustrated by: Sholto Walker
Ages 8-12
Magic, humor and high adventure are used to reaffirm fundamental . . . more
Devil and the Bluebird
by Jennifer Mason-Black
Devil and the Bluebird Ages 13-up
Blue Riley has wrestled with her own demons ever since . . . more
DK Readers L1: Jungle Animals
by Camilla Gersh
DK Readers L1: Jungle Animals Ages 4-6
Take a walk on the wild side in Jungle Animals.Look up, . . . more
Einstein
by Corinne Maier
Einstein Illustrated by: Anne Simon
Ages 12-up
The third in Maier and Simon’s collection of graphic novels . . . more
Finding Dory: The Essential Guide
by DK
Finding Dory: The Essential Guide Ages 5-9
Dive into the world of Finding Dory and discover everything you ever . . . more
Frankie the Blankie
by Jennifer Sattler
Frankie the Blankie Ages 0-5
Meet Doris the Gorilla and her blankie, Frankie. They do . . . more
Holding Smoke
by Elle Cosimano
Holding Smoke Ages 14-up
John “Smoke” Conlan is serving time for two murders—but he . . . more
Lily and Dunkin
by Donna Gephart
Lily and Dunkin Ages 10-up
Award-winning author Donna Gephart crafts a compelling dual narrative about . . . more
OE quiere que sea viernes
by Jo Meserve Mach and Vera Lynne Stroup-Rentier
OE quiere que sea viernes Illustrated by: Mary Birdsell
Ages 4-8
OE is counting down the days until Friday. It’s her . . . more
One Day in the Eucalyptus, Eucalyptus Tree
by Daniel Bernstrom
One Day in the Eucalyptus, Eucalyptus Tree Illustrated by: Brendan Wenzel
Ages 4-8
Jacqueline Woodson says: “A hungry snake. A beautiful brown boy. . . . more
Our Food: A Healthy Serving of Science and Poems
by Grace Lin and Ranida T. McKneally
Our Food: A Healthy Serving of Science and Poems Illustrated by: Grace Zong
Ages 5-8
Award-winning author Grace Lin joins science writer Ranida T. McKneally . . . more
Posters to Color: Space
by Running Press
Posters to Color: Space Ages 6-9
Jam-packed with coloring, game, and puzzle activities, Posters to Color: . . . more
Raymie Nightingale
by Kate DiCamillo
Raymie Nightingale Ages 10-up
Raymie Clarke has come to realize that everything, absolutely everything, . . . more
Real or Fake?
by Emily Krieger
Real or Fake? Ages 8-12
Can you tell the truth from a tall tale? Spot . . . more
Rowdy: The Pirate Who Could Not Sleep
by Darcy Pattison
Rowdy: The Pirate Who Could Not Sleep Illustrated by: Ewa O’Neill
Ages 4-8
Captain Whitney Black McKee is a rowdy pirate! After traveling . . . more
Royal Wedding Disaster: From the Notebooks of a Middle School Princess
by Meg Cabot
Royal Wedding Disaster: From the Notebooks of a Middle School Princess Ages 8-12
You are invited to a Genovian Royal Wedding in this . . . more
Sharks and Other Deadly Ocean Creatures Visual Encyclopedia
by DK
Sharks and Other Deadly Ocean Creatures Visual Encyclopedia Ages 9-12
Dive into Sharks and Other Deadly Ocean Creatures Visual Encyclopedia to discover . . . more
Stingray City
by Ellen Prager
Stingray City Illustrated by: Antonio Javier Caparo
Ages 8-12
Ocean science and fantastical adventure collide as Tristan and the . . . more
Suffer Love
by Ashley Blake
Suffer Love Ages 14-up
Sam Bennett falls for Hadley St. Clair before he knows . . . more
Super Gear: Nanotechnology and Sports Team Up
by Jennifer Swanson
Super Gear: Nanotechnology and Sports Team Up Ages 9-12
How are the sports of Michael Phelps, Serena Williams, Michelle . . . more
The Chameleon that Saved Noah’s Ark
by Yael Molchadsky
The Chameleon that Saved Noah’s Ark Illustrated by: 5-8
Ages Orit Bergman
It’s mealtime on the ark! Striking folk-art-style paintings illustrate this . . . more
The Crown’s Game
by Evelyn Skye
The Crown’s Game Ages 13-up
Perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone and Red Queen, . . . more
The Firefly Code
by Megan Frazer Blakemore
The Firefly Code Ages 9-11
Mori and her friends live a normal life on Firefly . . . more
The May Queen Murders
by Sarah Jude
The May Queen Murders Ages 14-up
Sixteen-year-old Ivy Templeton has lived her entire life in Rowan’s . . . more
The Seven Princesses
by Smiljana Coh
The Seven Princesses Illustrated by: Smiljana Coh
Ages 4-8
Once upon a time, there were seven princess sisters who . . . more
The Sisters, Vol. 1
by Christophe Cazenove
The Sisters, Vol. 1 Illustrated by: William Maury
Ages 7-11
Meet two wonderful young girls who happen to be sisters . . . more
The Square Root of Summer
by Harriet Reuter Hapgood
The Square Root of Summer Ages 12-up
This is what it means to love someone. This is . . . more
Three Magic Balloons
by Julianna Margulies and Paul Margulies
Three Magic Balloons Illustrated by: Grant Shaffer
Ages 3-7
Julianna Margulies pays tribute to her late father by bringing . . . more
Unrivaled
by Alyson Noel
Unrivaled Ages 14-up
New from #1 New York Times bestselling author Alyson Noel, . . . more
What Elephants Know
by Eric Dinerstein
What Elephants Know Ages 8-12
Abandoned in the jungle of the Nepalese Borderlands, two-year-old Nandu . . . more

Box bottom