Vagabonds

Vagabonds

by Darcy Pattison

For decades, the southern states have witnessed the relentless migration of vagabonds from Mexico. They are now found as far north as the Ozarks of southern Missouri. No one knows why they keep traveling north, ever northward. Until now.

 

In the tradition of Charlotte’s Web or The Underneath comes the American fantasy, Vagabonds, the saga of El Garro’s armadillo colony, the scouts and pioneers who have always been at the forefront of the migration. Rumors from their original homeland, the jungles far to the south, indicate that El Garro’s colony may be nearing the fabled Faralone Falls, where they will find the answer to why they have traveled northward for decades. Galen must leave the comfort of his den and lead the search party. Accompanying him are Tex, a representative of the southern clans, Corrie, who is El Garro’s daughter, and Blaze, the barn owl. Galen’s quest for answers plays out against the background of the armadillo colony who has never before challenged their nomadic way of life.

 

Vagabonds is an American fantasy set in the Ozark mountains. Like El Garro’s clan, we are a nation of immigrants, people who have known the sacrifice of leaving everything behind in hopes of finding a future and a hope for their families.

 

 

 


Ages: 9-14
ISBN: 9781629440149
Price: $25.99
Published by: Mims House

More

  • Zooni Tales—A Friend Till the End
  • The Wildes—Captivity
  • Waiting for the Stars
  • An Unexpected Light
  • Una familia empieza por un deseo
  • Umbrella Academy—Young Blood
  • The Traveling Tales of Nacho and Lola—Dia de los Muertos Celebration
  • Tough Guys Have Feelings Too
  • The Three Little Pigs
  • There Was a Shadow
  • Texas Ice Storms
  • Superhero Mega Mission
  • The Spell of a Story
  • The Space You Left Behind
  • A Song for Nolan
  • Socrates— A Life Worth Living
  • Slice of Mallow Vol. 1
  • Sleep Like Death
  • Six of Sorrow
  • Sink or Swim: (A Graphic Novel)
Back to Top