This Book Will Not Be Fun

This Book Will Not Be Fun

by Cirocco Dunlap

A mouse who acts as a careful custodian of his book tries to guarantee his reader some peace and order in spite of escalating chaos. For fans of The Book With No Pictures and This Book Just Ate My Dog!

A book is no place for tomfoolery, and this mouse assures us that his book is to be no exception. Just please ignore that Word-Eating Flying Whale, and—oh, no, the lights have gone out. Wait, what is THAT?! Nothing to fear. Everything is under control. . . .

Readers will delight as this charming yet uptight mouse is challenged and subverted by gloriously imaginative creatures that are like nothing you’ve ever seen. Will our little mouse succumb to the attractiveness of their overwhelming exuberance?

Newcomer Cirocco Dunlap delivers an on-point debut picture-book text that dances outside the boundaries of its pages. Olivier Tallec breathes extra lunacy into this nutty little world with his absurdist palette and amusing forms.


Ages: 5-8
Illustrated by: Olivier Tallec
ISBN: 9780399550614
Price: $17.99
Published by: Random House Children's Books

More

  • We Had to Be Brave: Escaping the Nazis on the Kindertransport
  • This Is Your Time
  • No Voice Too Small: Fourteen Young Americans Making History
  • Finish the Fight!: The Brave and Revolutionary Women Who Fought for the Right to Vote
  • Blood and Germs: The Civil War Battle Against Wounds and Disease
  • The Black Friend: On Being a Better White Person
  • What if…? A Poppenohna Land Adventure
  • Legendborn
  • Felix Ever After
  • Fangs
  • Camper Girl
  • All Boys Aren’t Blue
  • Soul Riders: Jorvik Calling
  • A Sky Beyond the Storm
  • The Queen’s Assassin
  • Chain of Gold
  • The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (A Hunger Games Novel)
  • Avatar, The Last Airbender: The Shadow of Kyoshi (The Kyoshi Novels #2)
  • We Are Not Free
  • A Sky Beyond the Storm and A Thief Among the Trees (An Ember in the Ashes Graphic Novel)
Back to Top