This Book Will Not Be Fun

This Book Will Not Be Fun

by Cirocco Dunlap

A mouse who acts as a careful custodian of his book tries to guarantee his reader some peace and order in spite of escalating chaos. For fans of The Book With No Pictures and This Book Just Ate My Dog!

A book is no place for tomfoolery, and this mouse assures us that his book is to be no exception. Just please ignore that Word-Eating Flying Whale, and—oh, no, the lights have gone out. Wait, what is THAT?! Nothing to fear. Everything is under control. . . .

Readers will delight as this charming yet uptight mouse is challenged and subverted by gloriously imaginative creatures that are like nothing you’ve ever seen. Will our little mouse succumb to the attractiveness of their overwhelming exuberance?

Newcomer Cirocco Dunlap delivers an on-point debut picture-book text that dances outside the boundaries of its pages. Olivier Tallec breathes extra lunacy into this nutty little world with his absurdist palette and amusing forms.


Ages: 5-8
Illustrated by: Olivier Tallec
ISBN: 9780399550614
Price: $17.99
Published by: Random House Children's Books

More

  • Pandora’s Legacy
  • Hicotea
  • Guts
  • Earth
  • The Undefeated
  • The Seekers
  • The Field Guide to the North American Teenager
  • Beast Rider
  • Are You Listening?
  • Survivors of the Holocaust: True Stories of Six Extraordinary Children
  • Rising Water: The Story of the Thai Cave Rescue
  • Science You Can Eat: 20 Activities that Put Food Under the Microscope
  • Pilu of the Woods
  • Mr. Posey’s New Glasses
  • The Karate Kid
  • The Immortal Jellyfish
  • Chapter Two Is Missing
  • The Perfect Sofa
  • No Place Like Home
  • I Am Love: A Book of Compassion
Back to Top