Home > Readers > Reading Lists > Hot Off the Press > April 2020 > The Postman from Space
The Postman from Space

The Postman from Space

by Guillaume Perreault

A postman’s routine turns into an oddball cosmic adventure when he starts a new route in the far reaches of the galaxy.

Bob is a dedicated and deadpan mail carrier who remains unfazed when assigned a new postal route that takes his space ship to surprising planets. One is shaped like a bone and full of cosmic dogs who can’t wait to get a tasty bite out of a postman.

The colorful art features extraterrestrials, from a giant blue farmer to a small cactus-like creature, and cinematic views of awe-inspiring alien landscapes. Bob’s adventures to make his five deliveries are as harrowing as they are hilarious in this award-winning graphic novel, perfect for fans of Jeff Smith’s Bone comics.


Ages: 7-12
Illustrated by: Guillaume Perreault
ISBN: 9780823445196
Price: $22.99
Published by: Holiday House Publishing Inc.

More

  • Zooni Tales—A Friend Till the End
  • The Wildes—Captivity
  • Waiting for the Stars
  • An Unexpected Light
  • Una familia empieza por un deseo
  • Umbrella Academy—Young Blood
  • The Traveling Tales of Nacho and Lola—Dia de los Muertos Celebration
  • Tough Guys Have Feelings Too
  • The Three Little Pigs
  • There Was a Shadow
  • Texas Ice Storms
  • Superhero Mega Mission
  • The Spell of a Story
  • The Space You Left Behind
  • A Song for Nolan
  • Socrates— A Life Worth Living
  • Slice of Mallow Vol. 1
  • Sleep Like Death
  • Six of Sorrow
  • Sink or Swim: (A Graphic Novel)
Back to Top