Home > Readers > Reading Lists > Hot Off the Press > April 2015 > Scarlett Undercover
Scarlett Undercover

Scarlett Undercover

by Jennifer Latham

A voice-driven mystery perfect for fans of Veronica Mars. Meet Scarlett, a smart, sarcastic, kick-butt, Muslim American heroine, ready to take on crime in her hometown of Las Almas. When a new case finds the private eye caught up in a centuries-old battle of evil genies and ancient curses, Scarlett discovers that her own family secrets may have more to do with the situation than she thinks — and that cracking the case could lead to solving her father’s murder.Jennifer Latham delivers a compelling story and a character to remember in this one-of-a-kind debut novel.


Ages: Teen
ISBN: 9780316283939
Price: $18.00
Published by: Little, Brown and Company Books for Young Readers

More

  • Zooni Tales—A Friend Till the End
  • The Wildes—Captivity
  • Waiting for the Stars
  • An Unexpected Light
  • Una familia empieza por un deseo
  • Umbrella Academy—Young Blood
  • The Traveling Tales of Nacho and Lola—Dia de los Muertos Celebration
  • Tough Guys Have Feelings Too
  • The Three Little Pigs
  • There Was a Shadow
  • Texas Ice Storms
  • Superhero Mega Mission
  • The Spell of a Story
  • The Space You Left Behind
  • A Song for Nolan
  • Socrates— A Life Worth Living
  • Slice of Mallow Vol. 1
  • Sleep Like Death
  • Six of Sorrow
  • Sink or Swim: (A Graphic Novel)
Back to Top