Home > Readers > Reading Lists > Hot Off the Press > April 2015 > Scarlett Undercover
Scarlett Undercover

Scarlett Undercover

by Jennifer Latham

A voice-driven mystery perfect for fans of Veronica Mars. Meet Scarlett, a smart, sarcastic, kick-butt, Muslim American heroine, ready to take on crime in her hometown of Las Almas. When a new case finds the private eye caught up in a centuries-old battle of evil genies and ancient curses, Scarlett discovers that her own family secrets may have more to do with the situation than she thinks — and that cracking the case could lead to solving her father’s murder.Jennifer Latham delivers a compelling story and a character to remember in this one-of-a-kind debut novel.


Ages: Teen
ISBN: 9780316283939
Price: $18.00
Published by: Little, Brown and Company Books for Young Readers

More

  • Movements & Moments
  • Fonchito and the Moon
  • Whiteout
  • The Bridge Battle
  • Izzy Paints
  • Winter Fun
  • Wild Animals of the World
  • While You Sleep
  • Where Do Big Creatures Sleep at Night?
  • Where Could Mama Be?
  • Weird Rules to Follow
  • We’re In This Together
  • Watch Me Grow
  • Vicious is My Middle Name
  • Upside Down
  • Undercover Latina
  • Treasure Hunt
  • Tiny Fox and Great Boar Book Two: Furthest
  • This is Our Place
  • Things We Wear
Back to Top