Home > Readers > Reading Lists > Hot Off the Press > April 2015 > Scarlett Undercover
Scarlett Undercover

Scarlett Undercover

by Jennifer Latham

A voice-driven mystery perfect for fans of Veronica Mars. Meet Scarlett, a smart, sarcastic, kick-butt, Muslim American heroine, ready to take on crime in her hometown of Las Almas. When a new case finds the private eye caught up in a centuries-old battle of evil genies and ancient curses, Scarlett discovers that her own family secrets may have more to do with the situation than she thinks — and that cracking the case could lead to solving her father’s murder.Jennifer Latham delivers a compelling story and a character to remember in this one-of-a-kind debut novel.


Ages: Teen
ISBN: 9780316283939
Price: $18.00
Published by: Little, Brown and Company Books for Young Readers

More

  • Zack and Ike Are Exactly Alike
  • Who Stole My Leg?
  • When I Was a Pirate
  • What Are You Doing Today, Mother Nature?
  • We Are Friends: In the Forest
  • Watch Me Paint: Paint Famous Masterpieces with Just Your Finger!
  • Valentina Salazar is Not a Monster Hunter
  • Usha y la Gran Excavadora / Usha and the Big Digger
  • Twin Cities
  • Titan King, Volume 1
  • Thirst
  • They’re Heroes Too
  • The Upside Down Detective Agency
  • The Tea Dragon Society Boxed Set
  • The Scrivener’s Bones
  • The Royal Trials (Last Gate of the Emperor #2)
  • The Quarter Horse Coloring Book
  • The Mermaid and the Water Magnifying Glass
  • The Lost Island of Pirates, Curses and Dinosaurs
  • The Knights of Crystallia
Back to Top