Home > Readers > Reading Lists > Hot Off the Press > April 2015 > Scarlett Undercover
Scarlett Undercover

Scarlett Undercover

by Jennifer Latham

A voice-driven mystery perfect for fans of Veronica Mars. Meet Scarlett, a smart, sarcastic, kick-butt, Muslim American heroine, ready to take on crime in her hometown of Las Almas. When a new case finds the private eye caught up in a centuries-old battle of evil genies and ancient curses, Scarlett discovers that her own family secrets may have more to do with the situation than she thinks — and that cracking the case could lead to solving her father’s murder.Jennifer Latham delivers a compelling story and a character to remember in this one-of-a-kind debut novel.


Ages: 12-up
ISBN: 9780316283939
Price: $18.00
Published by: Little, Brown and Company Books for Young Readers

More

  • A Great Day for A Hug
  • A Mystery at Lili Villa
  • Archie at Riverdale High Vol. 3
  • Atoms
  • Atoms / Los átomos
  • Breeder
  • Cat & Cat Volume 4: Scaredy Cat
  • Chirri & Chirra, The Rainy Day
  • Chunky
  • Curious About Fish
  • Faking Reality
  • Fee, Fi, Fo, Grow! The Real Magic of the Beans
  • First Day of School
  • Flash Fire (The Extraordinaries Book #2)
  • Geronimo Stilton Reporter Volume 8: Hypno Tick Tock
  • Goldilocks and the Six Simple Machines
  • Grumpy Monkey Freshly Squeezed
  • Huff… Puff… Grind! The 3 Little Pigs Get Smart
  • It Ends in Fire
  • Lala’s Words
Back to Top