Home > Readers > Reading Lists > Hot Off the Press > April 2020 > Greystone Secrets #2: The Decievers
Greystone Secrets #2: The Decievers

Greystone Secrets #2: The Decievers

by Margaret Peterson Haddix

The second book in the Greystone Secrets series from the master of plot twists, Margaret Peterson Haddix—perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and The City of Ember! Until their mother vanished, the Greystone kids—Chess, Emma, and Finn—knew nothing about the other world. Everything is different there. It’s a mirror image, except things are wrong. Evil. Their mother tried to fix it, but she and an ally got trapped there along with Ms. Morales, their friend Natalie’s mom. Now the four kids—brave Chess, smart Emma, kind Finn, and savvy Natalie—are determined to rescue everyone. To do so, they have to go back: into the other world, where even telling the truth can be illegal. But in such a terrifying place, Chess doubts he can ever be brave enough. Despite all her brains, Emma can’t seem to break the code. With everything spiraling out of control, Finn has to pretend he’s okay. And for Natalie, the lies of the other world include some she wishes were actually true. What if she’s gotten so used to lying she no longer knows what to believe? The second book in the Greystone Secrets series, The Deceivers, by bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix, continues the twisty and suspenseful story of the Greystone kids and examines the power of the truth—or a lie—to alter lives, society, and even an entire reality.


Ages: 7-12
ISBN: 9780062838407
Price: $17.99
Published by: Katherine Tegen Books / HarperCollins

More

  • Whales and Us
  • The Pie Reports
  • Picture a Girl
  • In It to Win It
  • The Day Dancer Flew
  • Your House Is Not Just a House
  • The Word
  • Wild One
  • Who’s Writing This Story?!
  • Who Pooped that Poo in the Zoo?
  • When Rosie Walks George
  • Welcome to the Woofmore 
  • We Need Everyone
  • The Very Hungry Mummy
  • Unicorn Crush—Another Phoebe and Her Unicorn Adventure
  • Under the Bandage
  • The Unboxing of a Black Girl
  • Twelfth Knight
  • True Colors
  • A Tour of the Human Body: Amazing Numbers—Fantastic Facts
Back to Top