Home > Readers > Reading Lists > Hot Off the Press > April 2020 > Greystone Secrets #2: The Decievers
Greystone Secrets #2: The Decievers

Greystone Secrets #2: The Decievers

by Margaret Peterson Haddix

The second book in the Greystone Secrets series from the master of plot twists, Margaret Peterson Haddix—perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and The City of Ember! Until their mother vanished, the Greystone kids—Chess, Emma, and Finn—knew nothing about the other world. Everything is different there. It’s a mirror image, except things are wrong. Evil. Their mother tried to fix it, but she and an ally got trapped there along with Ms. Morales, their friend Natalie’s mom. Now the four kids—brave Chess, smart Emma, kind Finn, and savvy Natalie—are determined to rescue everyone. To do so, they have to go back: into the other world, where even telling the truth can be illegal. But in such a terrifying place, Chess doubts he can ever be brave enough. Despite all her brains, Emma can’t seem to break the code. With everything spiraling out of control, Finn has to pretend he’s okay. And for Natalie, the lies of the other world include some she wishes were actually true. What if she’s gotten so used to lying she no longer knows what to believe? The second book in the Greystone Secrets series, The Deceivers, by bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix, continues the twisty and suspenseful story of the Greystone kids and examines the power of the truth—or a lie—to alter lives, society, and even an entire reality.


Ages: 7-12
ISBN: 9780062838407
Price: $17.99
Published by: Katherine Tegen Books / HarperCollins

More

  • Zack and Ike Are Exactly Alike
  • Who Stole My Leg?
  • When I Was a Pirate
  • What Are You Doing Today, Mother Nature?
  • We Are Friends: In the Forest
  • Watch Me Paint: Paint Famous Masterpieces with Just Your Finger!
  • Valentina Salazar is Not a Monster Hunter
  • Usha y la Gran Excavadora / Usha and the Big Digger
  • Twin Cities
  • Titan King, Volume 1
  • Thirst
  • They’re Heroes Too
  • The Upside Down Detective Agency
  • The Tea Dragon Society Boxed Set
  • The Scrivener’s Bones
  • The Royal Trials (Last Gate of the Emperor #2)
  • The Quarter Horse Coloring Book
  • The Mermaid and the Water Magnifying Glass
  • The Lost Island of Pirates, Curses and Dinosaurs
  • The Knights of Crystallia
Back to Top