Home > Readers > Reading Lists > Hot Off the Press > April 2020 > Greystone Secrets #2: The Decievers
Greystone Secrets #2: The Decievers

Greystone Secrets #2: The Decievers

by Margaret Peterson Haddix

The second book in the Greystone Secrets series from the master of plot twists, Margaret Peterson Haddix—perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and The City of Ember! Until their mother vanished, the Greystone kids—Chess, Emma, and Finn—knew nothing about the other world. Everything is different there. It’s a mirror image, except things are wrong. Evil. Their mother tried to fix it, but she and an ally got trapped there along with Ms. Morales, their friend Natalie’s mom. Now the four kids—brave Chess, smart Emma, kind Finn, and savvy Natalie—are determined to rescue everyone. To do so, they have to go back: into the other world, where even telling the truth can be illegal. But in such a terrifying place, Chess doubts he can ever be brave enough. Despite all her brains, Emma can’t seem to break the code. With everything spiraling out of control, Finn has to pretend he’s okay. And for Natalie, the lies of the other world include some she wishes were actually true. What if she’s gotten so used to lying she no longer knows what to believe? The second book in the Greystone Secrets series, The Deceivers, by bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix, continues the twisty and suspenseful story of the Greystone kids and examines the power of the truth—or a lie—to alter lives, society, and even an entire reality.


Ages: 8-12
ISBN: 9780062838407
Price: $17.99
Published by: Katherine Tegen Books / HarperCollins

More

  • A Great Day for A Hug
  • A Mystery at Lili Villa
  • Archie at Riverdale High Vol. 3
  • Atoms
  • Atoms / Los átomos
  • Breeder
  • Cat & Cat Volume 4: Scaredy Cat
  • Chirri & Chirra, The Rainy Day
  • Chunky
  • Curious About Fish
  • Faking Reality
  • Fee, Fi, Fo, Grow! The Real Magic of the Beans
  • First Day of School
  • Flash Fire (The Extraordinaries Book #2)
  • Geronimo Stilton Reporter Volume 8: Hypno Tick Tock
  • Goldilocks and the Six Simple Machines
  • Grumpy Monkey Freshly Squeezed
  • Huff… Puff… Grind! The 3 Little Pigs Get Smart
  • It Ends in Fire
  • Lala’s Words
Back to Top