Brightwood

Brightwood

by Tania Unsworth

Daisy Fitzjohn knows there are two worlds: the outside world and the world of Brightwood Hall, her home—and the only place she’s ever been. Daisy and her mother have everything they need within its magnificent, crumbling walls. But, when Daisy’s mother leaves unexpectedly one morning, a strange visitor arrives on the estate, claiming to be a distant cousin, James Gritting. As the days tick by and Daisy’s mother doesn’t return, Gritting becomes more and more menacing. He wants Brightwood for himself, and he will do anything to get it—unless Daisy, with only her imaginary companions to help her, can stop him. Tania Unsworth takes readers on a twisting, heart-pounding journey through dark corridors and wild, untamed gardens in this novel perfect for fans of Doll Bones and Coraline.

 


Ages: 7-12
ISBN: 9781616207489
Price: $7.95
Published by: Algonquin Books for Young Readers

More

  • A Box Full of Love
  • Absurd Words
  • Amazing Animals: 100+ Creatures That Will Boggle Your Mind
  • Archie’s Pals ‘n’ Gals
  • Ashes of Gold
  • Baby Loves Photosynthesis on St. Patrick’s Day!
  • Become an App Inventor: The Official Guide from MIT App Inventor
  • Becoming Beatriz
  • Bumblebee Grumblebee
  • Bunny Brunch
  • Caspian’s Unbirthday
  • Cornbread & Poppy
  • Crushing
  • Daddy Speaks Love
  • Darryl’s Dream
  • Ear Worm!
  • Fearless Heart
  • Fight Like a Girl
  • Good Eating: The Short Life of Krill
  • I Wish, Wish, Wish for You
Back to Top