Brightwood

Brightwood

by Tania Unsworth

Daisy Fitzjohn knows there are two worlds: the outside world and the world of Brightwood Hall, her home—and the only place she’s ever been. Daisy and her mother have everything they need within its magnificent, crumbling walls. But, when Daisy’s mother leaves unexpectedly one morning, a strange visitor arrives on the estate, claiming to be a distant cousin, James Gritting. As the days tick by and Daisy’s mother doesn’t return, Gritting becomes more and more menacing. He wants Brightwood for himself, and he will do anything to get it—unless Daisy, with only her imaginary companions to help her, can stop him. Tania Unsworth takes readers on a twisting, heart-pounding journey through dark corridors and wild, untamed gardens in this novel perfect for fans of Doll Bones and Coraline.

 


Ages: 7-12
ISBN: 9781616207489
Price: $7.95
Published by: Algonquin Books for Young Readers

More

  • Yo quiero mi sombrero
  • Yesterday’s Rain
  • WWE The New Day: Power of Positivity SC
  • Wrong Fairy Tale Red Riding Hood and the Three Billy Goats Gruff
  • Wow! Underneath The Earth’s Crust
  • Wild is the Witch
  • Who Are You?
  • What’s Coming to Me
  • What Things Come From Nature?
  • U-nique Lou Fox
  • Two Headed Chicken
  • Time for Halloween, Lambie
  • The Willow Pattern Story
  • The Shattered Lens (paperback)
  • The Second in the World to Invent Telephone: Elisha Gray
  • The Honeys
  • The Ghost With The Smelly Old Underwear
  • The Gentle Bulldozer
  • The Dragon’s Promise
  • The Curious Detective: A Zoo of Mistakes
Back to Top