Brightwood

Brightwood

by Tania Unsworth

Daisy Fitzjohn knows there are two worlds: the outside world and the world of Brightwood Hall, her home—and the only place she’s ever been. Daisy and her mother have everything they need within its magnificent, crumbling walls. But, when Daisy’s mother leaves unexpectedly one morning, a strange visitor arrives on the estate, claiming to be a distant cousin, James Gritting. As the days tick by and Daisy’s mother doesn’t return, Gritting becomes more and more menacing. He wants Brightwood for himself, and he will do anything to get it—unless Daisy, with only her imaginary companions to help her, can stop him. Tania Unsworth takes readers on a twisting, heart-pounding journey through dark corridors and wild, untamed gardens in this novel perfect for fans of Doll Bones and Coraline.

 


Ages: 7-12
ISBN: 9781616207489
Price: $7.95
Published by: Algonquin Books for Young Readers

More

  • Rea and the Blood of the Nectar
  • A Chorus Rises
  • A.I.: How Patterns Helped Artificial Intelligence Defeat World Champion Lee Sedol
  • ABC for Me: ABC Let’s Celebrate You & Me
  • Ace of Spades
  • All Our Hidden Gifts
  • Animal Rescue Friends
  • Areli is a Dreamer: A True Story by Areli Morales, a DACA Recipient
  • ArtyFacts
  • Athena: Goddess of Wisdom and War (Tales of Great Goddesses #1)
  • Baby Al
  • Berta’s Boxes
  • Bookish and the Beast
  • A Brief History of Underpants
  • Catching Air: Taking the Leap with Gliding Animals
  • Comparrotives (A Grammar Zoo Book)
  • Cooper’s Story
  • Dad, The Man, The Myth, The Legend
  • Dancing in Thatha’s Footsteps
  • Do Animals Fall in Love?
Back to Top