Brightwood

Brightwood

by Tania Unsworth

Daisy Fitzjohn knows there are two worlds: the outside world and the world of Brightwood Hall, her home—and the only place she’s ever been. Daisy and her mother have everything they need within its magnificent, crumbling walls. But, when Daisy’s mother leaves unexpectedly one morning, a strange visitor arrives on the estate, claiming to be a distant cousin, James Gritting. As the days tick by and Daisy’s mother doesn’t return, Gritting becomes more and more menacing. He wants Brightwood for himself, and he will do anything to get it—unless Daisy, with only her imaginary companions to help her, can stop him. Tania Unsworth takes readers on a twisting, heart-pounding journey through dark corridors and wild, untamed gardens in this novel perfect for fans of Doll Bones and Coraline.

 


Ages: 7-12
ISBN: 9781616207489
Price: $7.95
Published by: Algonquin Books for Young Readers

More

  • Zooni Tales—A Friend Till the End
  • The Wildes—Captivity
  • Waiting for the Stars
  • An Unexpected Light
  • Una familia empieza por un deseo
  • Umbrella Academy—Young Blood
  • The Traveling Tales of Nacho and Lola—Dia de los Muertos Celebration
  • Tough Guys Have Feelings Too
  • The Three Little Pigs
  • There Was a Shadow
  • Texas Ice Storms
  • Superhero Mega Mission
  • The Spell of a Story
  • The Space You Left Behind
  • A Song for Nolan
  • Socrates— A Life Worth Living
  • Slice of Mallow Vol. 1
  • Sleep Like Death
  • Six of Sorrow
  • Sink or Swim: (A Graphic Novel)
Back to Top