Home > Blog > ALA Youth Media Award Winners,…

ALA Youth Media Award Winners, Then & Now

Here’s a look at the winners and honorees from 2015 and years past (pdfs by Ellen Miles, MLIS, Youth Services Librarian at Camas Public Library, Camas, WA):


The Randolph Caldecott Medal

Gold Fiction_final

The John Newbery Medal


Printz wm

The Michael L. Printz Award 

alex logo The Alex Award

About ALA

The American Library Association (ALA) is the oldest and largest library association in the world, providing association information, news, events, and advocacy resources for members, librarians, and library users.

Founded on October 6, 1876 during the Centennial Exposition in Philadelphia, the mission of ALA is to provide leadership for the development, promotion, and improvement of library and information services and the profession of librarianship in order to enhance learning and ensure access to information for all.

Back to Top