Home > SCBWI 16th Annual Winter Conference

SCBWI 16th Annual Winter Conference

The Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators will host its 16th Annual Winter Conference in New York City, on February 6-8. Attendees will take part in workshops and intensives led by publishing professionals and top authors and illustrators. The Winter Conference features three intensives including the Writers Intensive, Writers Roundtables, and Illustrator Intensive. See the complete schedule for intensives here: www.scbwi.org/event-16th-annual-scbwi-winter-conference-in-new-york/intensives/

The impressive speaker lineup includes Kwame Alexander (PW’s Best Books of 2014 alum for The Crossover), James Dashner, Kami Garcia, Anthony Horowitz, Herve Tullet, and Laura Vaccaro Seeger.

Participants will also have the opportunity to meet leaders in children’s publishing, with the possibility of advancing their own career. SCBWI’s Executive Director Lin Oliver says, “Over the years we’ve been doing the conferences, literally hundreds of authors and illustrators have been discovered. It’s a pleasure to see people who were once attendees now on the faculty and leaders in our field.”

Registration information can be found at www.scbwi.org/events/16th-annual-scbwi-winter-conference-in-new-york/

Live coverage from SCBWI’s TEAM BLOG as well as post-conference photos and highlights can be found at www.scbwi.blogspot.com and on www.scbwi.org. Follow the action on Twitter #NY15SCBWI

*Interview requests with Lin Oliver and Stephen Mooser can be directed to SCBWI Conference Coordinator Sara Rutenberg at sararutenberg[@]scbwi.org


Founded in 1971, the Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators is one of the largest existing writers’ and illustrators’ organizations, with over 22,000 members worldwide. It is the only organization specifically for those working in the fields of children’s literature, magazines, film, television, and multimedia. The organization was founded by Stephen Mooser (President) and Lin Oliver (Executive Director), both of whom are well-published children’s book authors and leaders in the world of children’s literature.  

Back to Top