Home > Readers > Reading Lists > Hot Off the Press > August 2018 > Lucy & Andy Neanderthal: Bad…
Lucy & Andy Neanderthal: Bad to the Bones

Lucy & Andy Neanderthal: Bad to the Bones

by Jeffrey Brown

From the author of the New York Times bestselling Jedi Academy books comes book three in the laugh-out-loud graphic novel series about cave kid siblings Lucy and Andy. Fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and The Terrible Two won’t want to miss it!

Lucy and Andy have some extra space in the cave now the humans have moved out. But they do miss hanging with Sasha and Tommy. Luckily, their new friends live right around the ice block, close enough to form the first-ever explorer’s club! These adventurers are on the hunt. Their first big discovery: dinosaur bones!

Jeffrey Brown masterfully blends facts with funny in this graphic novel series. Includes theories about how Neanderthals went extinct; a timeline covering the history of Earth, dinosaurs, Neanderthals, and present day; museums, caves, and paleontologists of note; and Neanderthal Fact vs. Fiction.


Ages: 8-Up
Illustrated by: Jeffrey Brown
ISBN: 9780385388412
Price: $12.99
Published by: Random House Children's Books

More

  • 189 Canaries
  • A Queen to the Rescue: the Story of Henrietta Szold, Founder of Hadassah
  • A Rugrats Chanukah: The Classic Illustrated Storybook (Pop Classics #11)
  • A Walk in the Words
  • Ada and the Galaxies
  • Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland in 20 Minutes a Day 
  • All Kinds of Animal Friends
  • All the Feelings Under the Sun: How to Deal with Climate Change
  • Almost Nothing, yet Everything
  • Amara’s Farm
  • Antonia: A Journey to a New Home
  • Archie Celebrates Diwali
  • As Babies Dream
  • At This Very Moment
  • Barefoot Dreams of Petra Luna
  • Barn at Night
  • Bear is a Bear
  • Before We Sleep
  • Bend in the Road
  • Between Two Worlds: The Art & Life of Amrita Sher-Gil
Back to Top