Home > Readers > Reading Lists > Hot Off the Press > December 2018 > Lola Dutch When I Grow…
Lola Dutch When I Grow Up

Lola Dutch When I Grow Up

by Kenneth Wright

Lola Dutch is always bursting with grand plans–so of course she has many ideas for what she wants to be when she grows up!

She could be a magnificent performer . . .
or a daring inventor . . .
or a brilliant botanist . . .
there are exciting ideas all around! But Lola is too excited–she wants to try EVERYTHING. How will she ever decide what she is destined to become?

The curious and creative Lola Dutch is inspired to imagine every way to explore the wonder of her world. And she doesn’t have to wait until she grows up!

Inspired by their own four gorgeously creative children, Sarah Jane and Kenneth Wright are thrilled to continue this fun series about the unstoppable Lola Dutch, a larger-than-life character perfect for fans of Olivia and Fancy Nancy.


Ages: 4-8
Illustrated by: Sarah Jane Wright
ISBN: 9781681195544
Price: $17.99
Published by: Bloomsbury Children's Books

More

  • Speed Demon
  • Lana Lynn Howls at the Moon
  • Duck and Penguin Are NOT Friends
  • Adventure Time with Fionna & Cake: Party Bash Blues
  • Fence Vol 3
  • Jim Henson’s Fraggle Rock: Where Is It?
  • Stargazing
  • Juniper Kai: Super Spy 
  • A Tiger Like Me
  • A Crazy-Much Love
  • Sometimes We Do
  • ResQ and the Baby Orangutan
  • Child of the Dream (A Memoir of 1963)
  • Tunnel of Bones (City of Ghosts #2)
  • Queer Heroes
  • Girl Under a Red Moon: Growing Up During China’s Cultural Revolution
  • Apple Cake
  • A World Full of Spooky Stories
  • The Phone Booth in Mr. Hirota’s Garden
  • The World on Either Side
Back to Top