Home > Readers > Reading Lists > Hot Off the Press > April 2019 > Greystone Secrets #1: The Strangers
Greystone Secrets #1: The Strangers

Greystone Secrets #1: The Strangers

by Margaret Peterson Haddix

New York Times bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix takes readers on a thrilling adventure filled with mysteries and plot twists aplenty in this absorbing series about family and friendships. Perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and The City of Ember!

What makes you you?

The Greystone kids thought they knew. Chess has always been the protector over his younger siblings, Emma loves math, and Finn does what Finn does best—acting silly and being adored. They’ve been a happy family, just the three of them and their mom.

But everything changes when reports of three kidnapped children reach the Greystone kids, and they’re shocked by the startling similarities between themselves and these complete strangers. The other kids share their same first and middle names. They’re the same ages. They even have identical birthdays. Who, exactly, are these strangers?

Before Chess, Emma, and Finn can question their mom about it, she takes off on a sudden work trip and leaves them in the care of Ms. Morales and her daughter, Natalie. But puzzling clues left behind lead to complex codes, hidden rooms, and a dangerous secret that will turn their world upside down.


Ages: 8-Up
Illustrated by: Anne Lambelet
ISBN: 9780062838377
Price: $17.99
Published by: HarperCollins Children’s Books

More

  • The $150,000 Rugelach
  • 100 First Words for Little Californians
  • 100 Sheep: A Counting Parable
  • 200 Spells for the Young Witch & Wizard
  • A Lesson in Vengeance
  • Amazing Earth
  • Amazing Rivers: 100+ Waterways That Will Boggle Your Mind
  • Anteaters, Bats & Boas
  • Atom
  • Baby Loves Angular Momentum on Hanukkah!
  • Baby Loves Electrical Engineering on Christmas!
  • Bartholomew and the Morning Monsters
  • Battle of the Bands
  • Bear With Me
  • Beetles for Breakfast: And Other Weird and Wonderful Ways to Save the Planet
  • Big Words for Little People: Kindness
  • Black Boy Joy: 17 Stories Celebrating Black Boyhood
  • Boogie Bass, Sign Language Star
  • Brayden Speaks Up: How One Boy Inspired the Nation
  • Bye Car!
Back to Top