Home > Readers > Reading Lists > Hot Off the Press > April 2019 > Greystone Secrets #1: The Strangers
Greystone Secrets #1: The Strangers

Greystone Secrets #1: The Strangers

by Margaret Peterson Haddix

New York Times bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix takes readers on a thrilling adventure filled with mysteries and plot twists aplenty in this absorbing series about family and friendships. Perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and The City of Ember!

What makes you you?

The Greystone kids thought they knew. Chess has always been the protector over his younger siblings, Emma loves math, and Finn does what Finn does best—acting silly and being adored. They’ve been a happy family, just the three of them and their mom.

But everything changes when reports of three kidnapped children reach the Greystone kids, and they’re shocked by the startling similarities between themselves and these complete strangers. The other kids share their same first and middle names. They’re the same ages. They even have identical birthdays. Who, exactly, are these strangers?

Before Chess, Emma, and Finn can question their mom about it, she takes off on a sudden work trip and leaves them in the care of Ms. Morales and her daughter, Natalie. But puzzling clues left behind lead to complex codes, hidden rooms, and a dangerous secret that will turn their world upside down.


Ages: 8-Up
Illustrated by: Anne Lambelet
ISBN: 9780062838377
Price: $17.99
Published by: HarperCollins Children’s Books

More

  • Tekis
  • Wretched Waterpark
  • Wild Summer
  • Wild Horses
  • What’s the T?
  • Unicorn Selfies: Another Phoebe and Her Unicorn Adventure
  • Two Dogs
  • Twas the Night Before Pride
  • Timid
  • Thundermaestro
  • The World Needs More Purple Schools
  • The Wonderful World of Eva
  • The Station Cat
  • The Secret Battle of Evan Pao
  • The Holloway Girls
  • The Gifts that Bind Us
  • The Dream Runners
  • The Bird’s Relatives
  • The Adventures of Lucy Goose and Molly Moose
  • Sunflower Sisters
Back to Top