From the Desk of Zoe Washington

From the Desk of Zoe Washington

by Janae Marks

From debut author Janae Marks comes a captivating mystery full of heart, as one courageous girl questions assumptions, searches for the truth, and does what she believes is right—even in the face of great opposition. A perfect book for fans of Front Desk and All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook! Zoe Washington isn’t sure what to write. What does a girl say to the father she’s never met, hadn’t heard from until his letter arrived on her twelfth birthday, and who’s been in prison for a terrible crime? A crime he says he never committed. Could Marcus really be innocent? Zoe is determined to uncover the truth. Even if it means hiding his letters and her investigation from the rest of her family. Everyone else thinks Zoe’s worrying about doing a good job at her bakery internship and proving to her parents that she’s worthy of auditioning for Food Network’s Kids Bake Challenge. But with bakery confections on one part of her mind, and Marcus’s conviction weighing heavily on the other, this is one recipe Zoe doesn’t know how to balance. The only thing she knows to be true: Everyone lies.


Ages: 8-Up
ISBN: 9780062875853
Price: $16.99
Published by: Katherine Tegen / HarperCollins

More

  • Spin the Dawn
  • Along the Tapajós
  • Geeky F@b Five Volume 1: It’s Not Rocket Science
  • Jasmine Green Rescues: A Piglet Called Truffle
  • The Many Faces of Josephine Baker
  • Under Water
  • Juniper Kai: Super Spy
  • Double Victory
  • Astro Girl
  • Gabi, A Girl In Pieces
  • Race to the Sun
  • Yara’s Tawari Tree
  • Pippa’s Night Parade
  • Jaya and Rasa: A Love Story
  • Full Disclosure
  • Love from Anna Hibiscus!
  • Sanity & Tallulah: Field Trip
  • A Thousand Fires
  • PET
  • Pájaro Verde
Back to Top