Emmy in the Key of Code

Emmy in the Key of Code

by Aimee Lucido

In this innovative middle grade novel, coding and music take center stage as new girl Emmy tries to find her place in a new school. Perfect for fans of GIRLS WHO CODE series and THE CROSSOVER.

In a new city, at a new school, twelve-year-old Emmy has never felt more out of tune. Things start to look up when she takes her first coding class, unexpectedly connecting with the material—and Abigail, a new friend—through a shared language: music. But when Emmy gets bad news about their computer teacher, and finds out Abigail isn’t being entirely honest about their friendship, she feels like her new life is screeching to a halt. Despite these obstacles, Emmy is determined to prove one thing: that, for the first time ever, she isn’t a wrong note, but a musician in the world’s most beautiful symphony.


Ages: 10-Up
ISBN: 9780358040828
Price: $16.99
Published by: Versify/Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

More

  • Celebrations Around the World
  • Wild and Crooked
  • The Hundred Dresses
  • The Soda Bottle School
  • The Peculiar Pig
  • Fly Girls
  •  Feminism Is
  • Miss Pinkeltink’s Purse
  • Lola Dutch
  • Want To Play Trucks?
  • Lailah’s Lunchbox
  • Julián Is a Mermaid
  • The Buddy Bench
  • Perfectly Norman
  • Magnicifent Homespun Brown
  • Click
  • One of a Kind
  • NOT QUITE SNOW WHITE
  • Children Just Like Me
  • Ghost in the Water
Back to Top