Home > About > Committees > CBC Forum Committee
CBC Forum Committee

CBC Forum Committee

Dedicated to providing the children’s publishing industry with information and discussion on current trends and issues.

The CBC Forum Committee develops programming to support discussion and continuing education of publishing professionals across publishing houses, departments, and job levels. Forum events are only open to those who work at CBC member houses. This committee also advises on Ed. Talks programming.

CBC MEMBERS: watch videos of previous CBC Forums here.

2020 Forum Committee Members

Liza Baker, Vice President & Publisher,Cartwheel Books and Orchard Books, Scholastic

Karen Chaplin, Executive Editor, HarperCollins Children’s Publishing

Joann Hill Creative Director, Disney-Hyperion

Ann Hoppe, VP, Associate Publisher, Clarion Books

Kelsey Horton, Associate Editor, Random House

Dana Leydig Editor, Penguin Young Readers Group

Michelle Montague Director of Trade Marketing, Holiday House

Only employees of member publishers are invited to serve on the CBC’s vibrant committees. Are you a CBC member interested in joining a committee? Email Shaina.Birkhead@cbcbooks.org.


  • ALA-CBC Joint Committee

    ALA-CBC Joint Committee

  • CBC Diversity Committee

    CBC Diversity Committee

  • Graphic Novel Committee

    Graphic Novel Committee

  • Sorry, no posts matched your criteria.

  • Early Career Committee

    Early Career Committee

Back to Top