Home > Blog > 2013 Cybils Award Winners Announced

2013 Cybils Award Winners Announced

This year, the winners are:

Elementary and Middle Grade
Book Apps: 
Disney Animated by Disney (Disney and Touch Press) 

Best Picture Book For Young Readers: 
Mr. Tiger Goes Wild by Peter Brown (Little, Brown) 

Look Up! Bird-Watching in Your Own Backyard by Annette LeBlanc Cate (Candlewick) 

Easy Readers: 
Urgency Emergency! Big Bad Wolf (Albert Whitman & Company)

Early Chapter Books: 
Home Sweet Horror (Scary Tales) by James Preller (Feiwel and Friends) 

Forest Has A Song: Poems by Amy Ludwig VanDerwater (Clarion)

Graphic Novel: 
Hereville: How Mirka Met a Meteorite by Barry Deutsch (Amulet) 

Speculative Fiction: 
Lockwood & Co: The Screaming Staircase by Jonathan Stroud (Disney-Hyperion)

Middle-Grade Fiction: 
Ultra by David Carroll (Scholastic Canada)

Young Adult
Graphic Novel: 
Templar by Jordan Mechner (First Second Books)

Imprisoned: The Betrayal of Japanese Americans During World War II by Martin W. Sandler (Walker Books for Young Readers)

Speculative Fiction:
The Summer Prince by Alaya Dawn Johnson (Arthur A. Levine) 

YA Fiction: 
Yaqui Delgado Wants to Kick Your Ass by Meg Medina (Candlewick)

Read more about the winners at Cybils.com ▸▸

Back to Top