Box top
Children's & Teen Choice Book Awards Finalists and Winners:
This Book Will Not Be Fun
Ages 5-8
Illustrated by: Olivier Tallec
ISBN: 9780399550614
Price: $17.99
Published by: Random House Children's Books

This Book Will Not Be Fun

by Cirocco Dunlap
A mouse who acts as a careful custodian of his book tries to guarantee his reader some peace and order in spite of escalating chaos. For fans of The Book With No Pictures and This Book Just Ate My Dog! A book is no place for tomfoolery, and this mouse assures us that his book is to be no exception. Just please ignore that Word-Eating Flying Whale, and—oh, no, the lights have gone out. Wait, what is THAT?! Nothing to fear. Everything is under control. . . . Readers will delight as this charming yet uptight mouse is challenged and subverted by gloriously imaginative creatures that are like nothing you’ve ever seen. Will our little mouse succumb to the attractiveness of their overwhelming exuberance? Newcomer Cirocco Dunlap delivers an on-point debut picture-book text that dances outside the boundaries of its pages. Olivier Tallec breathes extra lunacy into this nutty little world with his absurdist palette and amusing forms.
Learn More Learn more about this title.

Box bottom