Box top
Hot Off the Press:
The Memory of Forgotten Things
Ages 8-Up
ISBN: 9781481478656
Price: $17.99
Published by: #

The Memory of Forgotten Things

by Kat Zhang
In the tradition of The Thing About Jellyfish and When You Reach Me, acclaimed author Kat Zhang offers a luminous and heartbreaking novel about a girl who is convinced that an upcoming solar eclipse will bring back her dead mother.

One of the happiest memories twelve-year-old Sophia Wallace has is of her tenth birthday. Her mother made her a cake that year—and not a cake from a boxed-mix, but from scratch. She remembers the way the frosting tasted, the way the pink sugar roses dissolved on her tongue.

This memory, and a scant few others like it, is all Sophia has of her mother, so she keeps them close. She keeps them secret, too. Because as paltry as these memories are, she shouldn’t have them at all…
Learn More Learn more about this title.
Small box top
View All

Books in this list