Box top
CBC Showcase:
The Friendship Riddle
Ages 9-11
ISBN: 9781619636309
Price: $16.99
Published by: Bloomsbury Children's Books and Walker Books for Young Readers

The Friendship Riddle

by Megan Frazer Blakemore

With nods to classic fantasy expertly woven into this surprising and emotionally-charged journey through the ups and downs of middle school, Megan Frazer Blakemore proves that even the bravest heroes need true friends by their side.

Ruth Mudd-O’Flaherty has been a lone wolf at her new middle school ever since her best friend, Charlotte, ditched her for “cooler” friends. Who needs friends when you have fantasy novels? Roaming the stacks of her town’s library is enough for Ruth. Until she finds a note in an old book…and in that note is a riddle, one that Ruth can’t solve alone. With a tantalizing set of clues before her, Ruth must admit she needs help, the kind that usually comes from friends. Lena and Coco, two kids in her class could be an option, but allowing them in will require courage, and Ruth must decide: Is embarking on this quest worth opening herself up again?

In a charming new mystery perfect for fans of Chasing Vermeer acclaimed author Megan Frazer Blakemore has provided the clues . . . and readers won’t be able to resist following them!

Learn More Learn more about this title.

Box bottom