Box top
CBC Showcase:
Streetcar to Justice: How Elizabeth Jennings Won the Right to Ride in New York
Ages 8-up
ISBN: 9780062673602
Price: $19.99
Published by: HarperCollins Children's Books

Streetcar to Justice: How Elizabeth Jennings Won the Right to Ride in New York

by Amy Hill Hearth
One hundred years before Rosa Parks’s brave ride in Montgomery, a young African American woman named Elizabeth Jennings Graham took a stand against segregation when she refused to get off a streetcar in New York City. From bestselling author and New York Times reporter Amy Hill Hearth, this fascinating biography about a forgotten Civil Rights activist illuminates a hidden piece of history and will appeal to fans of Phillip Hoose and Steve Sheinkin.
Learn More Learn more about this title.

Box bottom