All the Bright Places

All the Bright Places

by Jennifer Niven

Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him.
 
Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister’s recent death.
 
When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it’s unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the “natural wonders” of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It’s only with Violet that Finch can be himself—a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who’s not such a freak after all. And it’s only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet’s world grows, Finch’s begins to shrink.
 
This is an intense, gripping novel perfect for fans of Gayle Forman, Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, John Green, and Jenny Downham from a talented new voice in YA, Jennifer Niven.


Ages: 14-17
ISBN: 9780385755894
Price: $20.99
Published by: Random House Children's Books

More

  • Frederick Douglass: The Lion Who Wrote History
  • Pete With No Pants
  • Turtles All the Way Down
  • Thunder Underground
  • Because You Love to Hate Me
  • Manjhi Moves a Mountain
  • Billy Bloo is Stuck in Goo
  • Finding Mighty
  • Caraval
  • 50 Wacky Things Animals Do
  • This Is Just a Test
  • Disaster Diaries: Spiders!
  • This Book Will Not Be Fun
  • Books That Drive Kids Crazy: Did You Take the B from My _ook?
  • Poor Louie
  • A Torch Against the Night
  • This Is Where It Ends
  • The Crown (The Selection, Book 5)
  • Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, Parts 1 & 2
  • Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows, Book 2)
Back to Top