All the Bright Places

All the Bright Places

by Jennifer Niven

Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him.
 
Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister’s recent death.
 
When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it’s unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the “natural wonders” of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It’s only with Violet that Finch can be himself—a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who’s not such a freak after all. And it’s only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet’s world grows, Finch’s begins to shrink.
 
This is an intense, gripping novel perfect for fans of Gayle Forman, Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, John Green, and Jenny Downham from a talented new voice in YA, Jennifer Niven.


Ages: 14-17
ISBN: 9780385755894
Price: $20.99
Published by: Random House Children's Books

More

  • Wildcard
  • The Prince and the Dressmaker
  • The Poet X
  • Furyborn
  • The Belles
  • Sewing the Rainbow: A Story About Gilbert Baker
  • Pizzasaurus Rex
  • Ghost Boys
  • Fakers: An Insider’s Guide to Cons, Hoaxes, and Scams
  • Be the Change
  • Safari Pug
  • School People
  • The Mushroom Fan Club
  • Down by the River
  • Back to the Future
  • There’s a Dragon in Your Book
  • Julián Is a Mermaid
  • I Say Ooh You Say Aah
  • Grow Up, David!
  • Day At The Beach
Back to Top