Home > Readers > Reading Lists > A Totally Awkward Love
A Totally Awkward Love

A Totally Awkward Love

by Tom Ellen and Lucy Ivison

A laugh-out-loud, sexy romance for fans of The DUFF and Bridesmaids.

The summer before college Hannah is finally going to find The One. Then again, meeting him in the master bathroom of a house party–definitely not romantic. But for five perfect minutes, she’s found him. She just wishes she caught his name, because “Toilet Boy Cinderella” really lacks sex appeal. Sam is over the moon that he met this strange and hilarious girl at a house party. Of course, with his luck, it couldn’t last–without knowing her name, he’ll probably never see her again, and remain a girlfriend-less moony-eyed virgin. Forever. Each is completely smitten with the other, but a summer of missed connections and misunderstandings keep them apart. For two people so clearly destined for one another, they sure have a hell of a lot of trouble even getting together.

Kurt Vonnegut once said “The human condition can be summed up in just one word: embarrassment.” A Totally Awkward Love story a fun, edgy read told in alternating boy/girl perspectives that highlights what each and every teenager goes through today: social awkwardness, peer pressure, understanding yourself and the need to find someone that wants to as well.


Ages: 14-up
ISBN: 9780553537321
Price: $17.99
Published by: Random House Children's Books

Back to Top