Box top

CBC Graphic Novel Commitee

logo ort final.inddThe CBC Graphic Novel Committee is committed to expanding the presence and legitimacy for children’s and young adult graphic novels. The group’s programming aims to contextualize, promote, and support the medium’s literary and financial success.

The Graphic Novel committee accomplishes this through outreach to educators, librarians, booksellers, and consumers; by advocating for children’s and teen graphic novels within the industry; and ensuring that graphic novels are adequately represented in existing CBC programming.

Committee Members

Charles Brownstein
Executive Director at the Comic Book Legal Defense Fund

Morgan Dubin
Publicity Manager at Macmillan Children’s Publishing Group / First Second

Andrew Eliopulos
Senior Editor at HarperCollins Children’s Books

Arthur Field
Marketing Coordinator at Papercutz

Gina Gagliano
Publishing Director at Random House Graphic

Robin Herrera

Editor at Oni Press Inc.

Rich Johnson

Vice President – Sales, Marketing, and Business Development at Lion Forge Comics

Jody Mosley
Associate Publisher at Abrams Books

Julia Pohl-Miranda
Marketing Director, Drawn & Quarterly

Matthew Poulter
Marketing Manager at Scholastic 

Spencer Simpson
Sales Manager at BOOM! Studios

Mel Schuit
Marketing, Publicity, Promotions Assistant at Charlesbridge

Tucker Stone
Client Marketing Manager at Consortium Book Sales Distribution

Only employees of member publishers are invited to serve on the CBC’s vibrant committees. Are you a CBC member interested in joining a committee?
E-mail us.
Box bottom