Box top

ALA-CBC Joint Committee

Fostering communication and collaboration between the library and publishing communities

The ALA-CBC Joint Committee fosters communication and collaboration on mutual opportunities, concerns, and issues regarding the content, format, distribution, and promotion of materials for children and young adults as they relate to both the library and publishing communities.

The committee creates bibliographies to provide guidance to parents, grandparents, and others interested in high-quality literature for children:

Committee Members

Susan H. Polos (Co-Chair)
Bedford Central School District

Janet Wong (Co-Chair)
Editor and Publisher, Pomelo Books

Britney Alvarez (CBC Representative)
Trade Marketing Manager, Lonely Planet

Ms. Laura K. Arnhold (ALA Member)
Upper Merion Township Library

Kari Blazek (ALA Intern)

Julie Dietzel-Glair (ALA Intern)
Library Consultant

Christine Showman Farrar (ALA Member)
Library Consultant

Steve Floyd (CBC Representative)
President, August House

Krishna Grady (ALA Member)
The Lovett School

Katie Halata (CBC Representative)
Associate Director, School & Library, Macmillan

Emily Heddleson (CBC Representative)
Senior Manager, Library & Educational Marketing, Scholastic

Andie Krawczyk (CBC Representative)
Manager of Library Marketing and Outreach, Candlewick Press

Angela Leeper (ALA Member)
University of Richmond

Kathryn C. O’Leary (ALA Member)
Mooresville Public Library

Anthony Parisi (CBC Representative)
Senior Marketing Manager, Education & Library, Simon & Schuster 

Amy E. Sears (ALA Member)
Teaneck Public Library

Rocco Staino
(ALA Member)

Rachel Wease (CBC Representative)
School and Library Marketing Assistant Manager, Penguin Young Readers

Only employees of member publishers are invited to serve on the CBC’s vibrant committees. Are you a CBC member interested in joining a committee? E-mail us.

Box bottom